Cinnamon Energy Systems http://cinnamon.energy Silicon Valley's Premier Solar and Energy Storage Installer Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:37:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 http://cinnamon.energy/wp-content/uploads/cropped-Cinnamon-Energy-logo-512-512-color-32x32.png Cinnamon Energy Systems http://cinnamon.energy 32 32 Ten Rooftop Solar Predictions for 2018 http://cinnamon.energy/ten-rooftop-solar-predictions-2018/ Sat, 10 Feb 2018 01:46:16 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=6515  Every year I gaze into my solar crystal ball and make ten educated guesses about the rooftop solar industry. I did OK on last year’s predictions, only completely whiffing on two, … read more →

The post Ten Rooftop Solar Predictions for 2018 appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Commercial Energy Storage with Neil Maguire of Adara Power http://cinnamon.energy/commercial-energy-storage-neil-maguire-adara-power/ Tue, 09 Jan 2018 16:35:18 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=6441 For the past 15+ years companies have been installing PV solar systems to reduce their energy costs, measured in kilowatt hours (kwh). But solar systems only reduces a company’s energy… read more →

The post Commercial Energy Storage with Neil Maguire of Adara Power appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
From Solar Thermal to Integrated Battery Storage – Interview with Jeff Brown http://cinnamon.energy/solar-thermal-integrated-battery-storage-interview-jeff-brown/ Tue, 26 Dec 2017 22:13:23 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=6423 Some people just love riding the “solar coaster” – both the exciting up times and the death-defying plunges…usually from some totally unexpected outside force. It’s great to hear from industry… read more →

The post From Solar Thermal to Integrated Battery Storage – Interview with Jeff Brown appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Natural Gas – Our Most Popular Fuel http://cinnamon.energy/natural-gas-popular-fuel/ Wed, 20 Dec 2017 00:25:43 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=6359  Here’s a trivia question… What do you think is our most commonly used energy source? Is it solar, wind, nuclear, coal, oil, natural gas? On the basis of BTUs… read more →

The post Natural Gas – Our Most Popular Fuel appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
National Climate Assessment http://cinnamon.energy/national-climate-assessment/ Wed, 06 Dec 2017 23:14:30 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=5847  The U.S. Government just published their fourth National Climate Assessment, a report issued every four years regardless of the occupant in the White House. This quadrennial report represents the… read more →

The post National Climate Assessment appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
The Economics of Commercial Energy Storage Systems http://cinnamon.energy/economics-commercial-energy-storage-systems/ Wed, 29 Nov 2017 22:28:29 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5842 There is no doubt in my mind that Energy Storage Systems (ESS) will be as ubiquitous as solar – in all market segments. Utility companies are installing these systems to… read more →

The post The Economics of Commercial Energy Storage Systems appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Inovateus Solar with T. J. Kanczuzewski http://cinnamon.energy/inovateus-solar/ Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:06:18 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5826 The “climate” for solar is most favorable when there are high electric rates and incentives. For these reasons the PV industry grew fastest on the west and east coasts. Now… read more →

The post Inovateus Solar with T. J. Kanczuzewski appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
DOE Grid Reliability Study http://cinnamon.energy/doe-grid-reliability-study/ Mon, 06 Nov 2017 16:45:00 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5651 The Department of Energy’s “Grid Reliability Study” came to the logical conclusion that low cost natural gas-fired power plants are the primary cause for the retirements of old-fashioned coal and… read more →

The post DOE Grid Reliability Study appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Trump’s Anti-Environment Policies http://cinnamon.energy/trumps-anti-environment-policies/ Wed, 01 Nov 2017 14:07:43 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5643 President Donald Trump is on a roll when it comes to Executive Orders and new regulations that apply to energy and the environment. Unfortunately, almost all these Executive Orders and… read more →

The post Trump’s Anti-Environment Policies appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Home Backup Power System Primer http://cinnamon.energy/home-backup-power-system-primer/ Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:35:18 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5388 Look around your home. Your land line phone, fireplace and pilot lights (on stoves and hot water heaters) are likely gone. Our reliance on electrical power has increased significantly over… read more →

The post Home Backup Power System Primer appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>