Cinnamon Energy Systems http://cinnamon.energy Silicon Valley's Premier Solar and Energy Storage Contractor Sat, 16 Dec 2017 20:57:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 National Climate Assessment http://cinnamon.energy/national-climate-assessment/ Wed, 06 Dec 2017 23:14:30 +0000 http://cinnamon.energy/?p=5847  The U.S. Government just published their fourth National Climate Assessment, a report issued every four years regardless of the occupant in the White House. This quadrennial report represents the… read more →

The post National Climate Assessment appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
The Economics of Commercial Energy Storage Systems http://cinnamon.energy/economics-commercial-energy-storage-systems/ Wed, 29 Nov 2017 22:28:29 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5842 There is no doubt in my mind that Energy Storage Systems (ESS) will be as ubiquitous as solar – in all market segments. Utility companies are installing these systems to… read more →

The post The Economics of Commercial Energy Storage Systems appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Inovateus Solar with T. J. Kanczuzewski http://cinnamon.energy/inovateus-solar/ Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:06:18 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5826 The “climate” for solar is most favorable when there are high electric rates and incentives. For these reasons the PV industry grew fastest on the west and east coasts. Now… read more →

The post Inovateus Solar with T. J. Kanczuzewski appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
DOE Grid Reliability Study http://cinnamon.energy/doe-grid-reliability-study/ Mon, 06 Nov 2017 16:45:00 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5651 The Department of Energy’s “Grid Reliability Study” came to the logical conclusion that low cost natural gas-fired power plants are the primary cause for the retirements of old-fashioned coal and… read more →

The post DOE Grid Reliability Study appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Trump’s Anti-Environment Policies http://cinnamon.energy/trumps-anti-environment-policies/ Wed, 01 Nov 2017 14:07:43 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5643 President Donald Trump is on a roll when it comes to Executive Orders and new regulations that apply to energy and the environment. Unfortunately, almost all these Executive Orders and… read more →

The post Trump’s Anti-Environment Policies appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Home Backup Power System Primer http://cinnamon.energy/home-backup-power-system-primer/ Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:35:18 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5388 Look around your home. Your land line phone, fireplace and pilot lights (on stoves and hot water heaters) are likely gone. Our reliance on electrical power has increased significantly over… read more →

The post Home Backup Power System Primer appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Solar Tariffs Increasing Solar Panel Prices http://cinnamon.energy/solar-tariffs-increasing-solar-panel-prices/ Tue, 10 Oct 2017 03:02:47 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5371 The solar industry is likely headed into a recession. Solar tariffs that will double the price of panels are almost inevitable — and President Trump is going to make the… read more →

The post Solar Tariffs Increasing Solar Panel Prices appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Solar Incentives – Don’t Miss the 2017 Solar Tax Credit http://cinnamon.energy/solar-incentives-dont-miss-2017-solar-tax-credit/ Tue, 03 Oct 2017 00:35:20 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5347 We usually discuss the topic of filing for the 30% Solar Tax Credit in January or February. That’s when most people who just installed solar in the previous year are… read more →

The post Solar Incentives – Don’t Miss the 2017 Solar Tax Credit appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
SolarEdge Battery Storage Review http://cinnamon.energy/solaredge-battery-storage-review/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:04:36 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5297 For the past 15 years I’ve been skeptical about the market for grid-tied home solar systems equipped with battery backup capabilities. 15+ years ago I regularly installed solar-inverter systems with… read more →

The post SolarEdge Battery Storage Review appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>
Designing a Reliable Electric Grid http://cinnamon.energy/designing-a-reliable-electric-grid/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 07:23:08 +0000 http://cinnamonsolar.com/?p=5221 Over the past few months we’ve experienced a solar eclipse, several devastating hurricanes, another under-construction nuclear plant shutdown, and a backwards-looking Department of Energy Grid Reliability study. The performance of… read more →

The post Designing a Reliable Electric Grid appeared first on Cinnamon Energy Systems.

]]>